R. Storozhev: with the introduction of standard EITI, the state will have to report how many received with subsoil and for taking

Prospects for the development of gas production business in Ukraine are very good in terms of long-term strategy. If we talk about the short-term plans of mining companies and the possibility of their business interests, while operating conditions to develop business for the extraction of hydrocarbons in Ukraine is difficult and not cost-effective. Why are such radically different predictions can be made? Writes about this in his blog Roman Storozhev, president of the Association "Ukrainian Subsoil users."
 
"In Europe, the liberalization of the gas market goes. The formation of new trading platforms, strengthen the position of new suppliers, the market system is improved sales. All the efforts of the Europeans on de-monopolization of the market have resulted in lower prices and the active formation of a new and effective as we can see the model of the energy market. Ukrainian gas sector is becoming more closely integrated into the European. Our relationship with "Gazprom", mediation talks on gas supplies to Ukraine the European side, the active participation of the Energy Community in law reform the Ukrainian gas market - all this shows that the cooperation will be closer. But for effective collaboration are necessary to create a liberalized market in the form of a complete platform for energy trade. Ukraine has 45 million. Consumers in the face of population, plus industrial complex and heating utilities. Therefore, this marketplace can be a convenient tool for mining companies to implement their resources at the market price, and consumers will make it possible to choose a supplier with the most favorable conditions. If the gas production will be governed by clear, stable legal regulations focused on the economic feasibility and the business interests of both the state and the investor, we can say with confidence - Ukraine will have a lot of investment proposals, and the gas industry will develop, "- said R. watchman.
 
According to him, of course, the demand for natural gas in the country have to be met not imported resources, and maximize the use of its own reserves of natural gas production. Therefore, the development of various projects for the extraction of both conventional and unconventional hydrocarbons may be an additional source of fuel for the gas trading platform in Ukraine. 30% production growth private companies in the past year - a clear signal that a private investor and effective resources of hydrocarbon deposits allow to increase the volume of recoverable reserves. But only if the investment in drilling, exploration.
 
"But the high rents forced the company to reduce investment to a minimum. And now the conditions of hydrocarbon production in Ukraine increasingly resemble those that apply to mining companies in the exporting countries. And even then not all. But being an importer of about 50% of its natural gas in the country, we can not afford, along with expensive imports and more expensive projects for the production of hydrocarbons. Therefore, without the gas production tax reform this year, we will launch a very dangerous process: production decline and withdrawal of investors, lose modern mining technology and its own highly qualified talent pool geology. I think everyone here has repeatedly talked about the rent. And there is an understanding: the problem of taxation lies not only in the high-stakes payments, because in Ukraine just simply do not have the standard tax reporting for mining companies. It does not allow the investor to understand how a price for a license as rents generated in each specific field. Although the effectiveness of the rules of taxation will work if the tax rules will be introduced for each object subsoil and calculated on the basis of clear methodology. And the meeting of the interdepartmental working group on reform of the tax legislation in the oil and gas sector, which took place on April 1 with the Prime Minister of Ukraine, Minister of Finance, we hope, will give insight: in the competition for investment Ukraine must offer competitive conditions, the stability of the rules of the game and ensure investment protection.
 
The first step may be to support the bill №2120 from 02.21.2105, which will be considered at the next plenary week Verkhovna Rada (April 7-10). Let me remind you that lawmakers propose to amend the rental fee in the extraction of natural gas and 15% at depths greater than 5000 m, up to 28% at a depth of 3000-5000 m, up to 35% at a depth of up to 3000 m ", - stressed R. watchman.
 
Next you need to talk about the adoption of the bill "On the Natural Gas Market", who voted in the first reading. Its provisions suggest that the market will be liberalized and mining companies will be able to realize the produced hydrocarbons on the principles of freedom of contract. According to European experts, its principles allow to stabilize relations in the energy sector. And energy stability implies that the interests of strategic investors will not be infringed.
 
Followed by innovation, including at the legislative level may be the introduction of standard reporting EITI, which gives information about the extent to which companies pay taxes, which socio-economic projects were implemented. The State will also need to report, as with subsoil received and spent on that. As part of the implementation of the standard initiative group of stakeholders, developed a draft law "On Amendments to Certain Legislative Acts of Ukraine concerning the strengthening of the Extractive Industries Transparency in Ukraine." The bill provides for amendments to the Code of Ukraine on mineral resources and the Law of Ukraine "On Oil and Gas" following nature: mining companies are required to provide and publish information about state and local taxes and fees, and other payments, as well as on production (economic) activity, and other information necessary to strengthen the Extractive Industries Transparency in accordance with the procedure approved by the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine. Head of the Association notes the proposed changes to their effective implementation must be sufficiently spelled out specifically, though, subsequently, such rules will make it possible to make the industry more transparent. On the way to obtain the status of the country's successor EITI is currently in Germany. But the desire to increase the investment attractiveness has led to the fact that the country is far ahead of the EU to Ukraine in terms of legislative changes, and the mining companies already provide public access to their accounts.
 
According to the materials LEAGUE. Blogs
 
 
April 07, 2015
Oil-gas-energy.com.ua

Р. Сторожев: С внедрением стандарта EITI, государству нужно будет отчитаться сколько с недропользователей получили и на что потратили

Перспективы развития газодобывающего бизнеса в Украине очень хорошие с точки зрения долгосрочной стратегии. Если же мы будем говорить о краткосрочных планах добывающих компаний и возможностях реализации своих бизнес-интересов, то при действующих условиях развивать бизнес по добыче углеводородов в Украине сложно и не рентабельно. Почему такие кардинально разные прогнозы можно сделать? Об этом пишет в своем блоге Роман Сторожев, Президент Ассоциации «Недропользователи Украины».
 
«В Европе идёт либерализация газового рынка. Образуются новые торговые площадки, укрепляют позиции новые поставщики, усовершенствуется рыночная система продаж. Все усилия европейцев по демонополизации рынка привели в результате к снижению цен и активному формированию новой и как видим эффективной модели энергетического рынка. Украинский газовый сектор становится все более тесно интегрирован в европейский. Наши взаимоотношения с «Газпромом», медиация переговоров о поставках газа в Украину европейской стороной, активное участие представителей Энергетического сообщества в реформе законодательства газового рынка Украины, — все это показывает, что сотрудничество будет более тесным. Но для эффективного сотрудничества необходимо создать здесь либерализированный рынок в виде полноценной площадки для торговли энергетическими ресурсами. Украина насчитывает 45 млн. потребителей в лице населения, плюс промышленный комплекс и теплокоммунэнерго. Поэтому такая торговая площадка может стать удобным инструментом добывающих компаний для реализации своих ресурсов по рыночной цене, а для потребителей даст возможность выбрать поставщика с максимально выгодными условиями. Если газодобыча будет регулироваться понятными, стабильными законодательными нормами, ориентированными на экономическую целесообразность и бизнес-интересы как государства, так и инвестора, то можно с уверенностью утверждать – Украина получит множество инвестиционных предложений, и газодобывающая отрасль будет развиваться»,- отмечает Р. Сторожев.
 
По его мнению, несомненно, спрос на природный газ внутри страны нужно удовлетворять не импортным ресурсом, а максимально использовать резервы собственной газодобычи. Поэтому развитие различных проектов по добыче как традиционных, так и нетрадиционных углеводородов может стать дополнительным источником топлива для газовой торговой площадки Украины. 30% рост объемов добычи частными компаниями в прошлом году – это четкий сигнал, что частный инвестор эффективен и ресурсы углеводородных месторождений позволяют наращивать объемы извлекаемых запасов. Но лишь при условии капиталовложений в бурение, геологоразведку.
 
«Но высокая рента вынудила компании сократить инвестиции до минимума. И сейчас условия добычи углеводородов в Украине все больше напоминают те, которые действуют для добывающих компаний в странах-экспортерах. Да и то не во всех. Но будучи импортером порядка 50% потребляемого в стране природного газа мы не можем себе позволить наряду с дорогостоящим импортом еще и дорогостоящие проекты по добыче углеводородов. Поэтому без реформы налогообложения газодобычи уже в этом году мы запустим очень опасный процесс: падение добычи и уход инвесторов, потеряем современные технологии добычи и собственный высококвалифицированный кадровый резерв геологической отрасли. Думаю, все присутствующие здесь уже неоднократно говорили о ренте. И есть понимание: проблема налогообложения кроется не только в высоких ставках платежей, поскольку в Украине просто напросто нет стандарта налоговой отчётности для горных предприятий. Это не даёт возможности инвестору понять, как формируется цена на лицензию, как формируется рента на каждом конкретном месторождении. Хотя эффективнее нормы налогообложения будут работать в том случае, если налоговые нормы будут введены для каждого объекта недр и рассчитываться на основе понятной методологии. И встреча межведомственной рабочей группы по реформированию налогового законодательства в нефтегазовой сфере, которая прошла 1 апреля с Премьер-министром Украины, Министров финансов, надеемся, даст понимание: в борьбе за инвестиции Украина должна предлагать конкурентные условия, стабильность правил игры и гарантировать защиту инвестиций.
 
Первым шагом может стать поддержка законопроекта №2120 от 21.02.2105, который будет рассмотрен на ближайшей пленарной неделе ВРУ (7-10 апреля). Напомню, что законодатели предлагают изменить рентную плату при добыче природного газа до 15% при глубине более 5000 м, до 28% при глубине 3000-5000 м, до 35% при глубине до 3000 м», — подчеркивает Р. Сторожев.
 
Далее нужно говорить о принятии законопроекта «О рынке природного газа», который проголосован в первом чтении. Его нормы предполагают, что рынок будет либерализирован и добывающие компании смогут реализовывать добытые углеводороды на принципах свободы договора. По мнению европейских специалистов, его принципы позволять стабилизировать взаимоотношения в энергетическом секторе. А энергетическая стабильность предполагает, что интересы стратегических инвесторов не будут ущемлены.
 
Последующим нововведением, в том числе и на законодательном уровне может стать внедрение стандарта отчетности EITI, который дает информацию о том, в каком объеме платят налоги компании, какие социально-экономические проекты реализовывают. Государству же нужно будет отчитаться, сколько с недропользователей получили и на что потратили. В рамках имплементации стандарта инициативной группой заинтересованных сторон, разработан законопроект «О внесении изменений в некоторые законодательные акты Украины относительно усиления прозрачности добывающих отраслей в Украине». Законопроектом предусматривается внесение изменений в Кодекс Украины о недрах и Закон Украины «О нефти и газе» следующего характера: недропользователи обязаны предоставлять и публиковать информацию об общегосударственных и местных налогах и сборах, других платежах, а так же о производственной (хозяйственной) деятельности и другую информацию, необходимую для усиления прозрачности добывающих отраслей в соответствии с порядком, утверждённым Кабинетом Министров Украины. Глава Ассоциации отмечает, предложенные изменения для их эффективного внедрения должны быть достаточно конкретно прописаны, хотя, впоследствии, такие нормы дадут возможность сделать отрасль более прозрачной. На пути к получению статуса страны-последователя EITI в настоящее время находится Германия. Но желание повысить инвестиционную привлекательность привело к тому, что страна ЕС значительно опережает Украину в плане законодательных изменений, а добывающие компании уже предоставляют в публичный доступ свою отчетность.
 
По материалам ЛИГА. Блоги
 
 
07 апреля2015
Oil-gas-energy.com.ua